Riverside BrookfieldHigh School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Commended Students in the 2019 National Merit® Scholarship Program

Principal Kristin Smetana of Riverside Brookfield High School announced that Gustas Gladstein, David Keen, Michael Kusz, Sophia Marhoul, Luka Malovic, and Audrey Santora have been named Commended Students in the 2019 National Merit® Scholarship Program. Approximately 34,000 Commended Students through the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2019 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2019 competition by taking the 2017 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®). A Letter of Commendation from the school and National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program, will be presented by the principal to these scholastically talented seniors.
View the full official press release below.
Published Print